It Does not Affect me After all

Now when I think of you

When I have nothing to do

Broken memories come seeping in

And the tears come creeping in

But I won’t let them fall

(Oh no!)

I’m gonna stand straight and tall

(That’s right! )

Despite your every text and call

(Ha!)

It does not affect me after all.


You made me believe

My burdens you’ll relieve

Love it was, he said it

And stupidly, I believed it. 


But I’m not gonna crumble and fall

(Oh no!)

I’m gonna stand straight and tall

(That’s right!)

Every time I see you in the hall

(Ha!)

It does not affect me after all. 


I’m moving ahead

To me you’re dead

Just a speck of red

Fading, as I bled.

Because I’m done being timid and small

(Oh yes!)

I’m gonna stand straight and tall

(That’s right!)

I ain’t anyone’s princess doll

And it does not affect me after all.

-Yogya

2 thoughts on “It Does not Affect me After all

  1. This is just like you Yogya .
    Some times I think u should be a poet. I have told this a lot of times but still.
    This poem just impressed me I m filling batter u r awesome.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

