Home

Home for me is the place where there’s always ice cream in the fridge even in the coldest winters, where I’m never the first person to wake up in the morning, where the air is a mixture of various assorted sounds and aroma of my mother’s cooking or the television or the vacuum cleaner caressing the carpet.

“Home is where the heart is.”

A place to be happy

The place where I’ll be.

Where others will be strong

For me, when I’m wrong.

A place which is fun,

A place warmer than the sun,

Where I’ll return after I roam

That place is my home.

 

-Yogya

 

Leave a Reply

