Lost

Where am I?

In the ocean of knowledge 

That’s in your mind…

Found myself in the middle of no where 

Facing the wild waters

Managing to survive.

I swim, I drown , I come up

And this goes on…

But you,

Never pass by.

I only pray to God 

That I find a place 

To rest my soul

Not in peace

But in serenity….

While all this time

Still waiting 

Waiting for you to see me…

For you to find me.

I see the sun rise and set

See the rain come and beset 

The turbulent waves are at times high

That I wonder they could touch the sky..

Everything has its own pace

But my life is not a race

I have stopped 

For you to catch up

For us to move together 

Emerging victorious in the battle here.

Time flies we grow old

But the ocean up there

In the head

Is still wild and fierce 

It never tires, never dies

Always rising high

But me…. I’m here…. lonely 

Nothing different is my state

From the Queen of Carthage

Who put everything at stake

For the one who left for seas

Where am I?

In the ocean of knowledge 

That’s in your mind.

~Minza.

Leave a Reply

